Animal Humane Society will be closed on Monday, May 29, in honor of Memorial Day. We will resume regular business hours the following day.

Main Navigation

Pet Loss Support Group

This support group is an ongoing informal support group led by a trained facilitator for those dealing with the grief caused by the loss of a pet. There is no admission charge and reservations are not required to attend.

This drop-in group meets in Conference Room D across from the Training Center in Golden Valley, Mondays at 7 p.m. For easy and convenient access, please park in the North parking lot. For additional  information, please see our Pet Loss Support Group page.

Please note: The Pet Loss Support Group will not meet if the city of Minneapolis has declared a Snow Emergency or if Animal Humane Society is closed because of a holiday or inclement weather.

Event Location: 
Golden Valley
Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Sun Dec 31 2017 except Mon Jan 16 2017.
Mon, May 29, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jun 05, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jun 12, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jun 19, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jun 26, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 03, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 10, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 17, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 24, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Jul 31, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Aug 07, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Aug 14, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Aug 21, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Aug 28, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Sep 04, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Sep 11, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Sep 18, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Sep 25, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 02, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 09, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 16, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 23, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Oct 30, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Nov 06, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Nov 13, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Nov 20, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Nov 27, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Dec 04, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Dec 11, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Dec 18, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mon, Dec 25, 2017, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Type: 
Support Groups