Main Navigation

Lucky

Domestic Shorthair

Neutered Male

1.8 years old

11 pounds

ID #: 33594190

Adoption Fee: $ 25.00*

Location: Woodbury

Mon–Fri: 12 p.m.–8 p.m.
Sat–Sun: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Hi! My name is Lucky.

I didn't like the dog in my home, so I came to Animal Humane Society to find a new home.

People describe me as independent. Independent cats love to explore their surroundings and need plenty of toys and activity to keep them busy and engaged. We tend not to be demanding for cuddles & kisses and mostly enjoy hanging out with you and being a part of your daily activities. Families with older children are especially suitable for cats like me.

People describe me as playful. Playful cats enjoy playing with toys and often enjoy other busy interactions. We may like a playing with a wand toy, having our family toss a toy to chase or just romping around the house acting silly. Playful cats are usually energetic and do best in active homes that can provide adequate exercise and mental stimulation.

Additional Information

Lucky came to AHS as a owner surrender and when surrendered was found to be positive for Feline Leukemia Virus (FeLV). FeLV cats have shorter life expediencies, however if provided proper care and management, many cats with FeLV can live many months to years in good health. Lucky has a unique condition that calls for a unique adopter – an animal lover who can give him the kind of home he deserves and be willing to do the special things managing this condition could require. Please see our additional information posted about FeLV.

Forget-Me-Not

Hi, I’m Lucky! If you’ve ever experienced being picked last at a team draft or a dance, you know how I feel. For some reason, prospective adopters have passed me by without getting to know me and what a great pet I could be if given a chance. Some of the activities I enjoy are: laying in the sun, exploring my surrounding, and playing with toys. The staff and volunteers know how special I am and hope that you consider me when you’re looking for a new pet!

Date surrendered:2017-05-11 18:16:12
Time in former home:2 Years
Declawed:No
Lived with children: Yes
Lived with animals:Yes (Dogs, Cats)