Main Navigation

Staff directory

This page includes frequently requested contact information for leadership and select staff.

Senior leadership

Janelle Dixon, President and CEO
jdixon@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2250

Lisa B. Bonds, Chief Advancement Officer
lbonds@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2212

Eileen Lay, Chief Operating and Financial Officer
elay@animalhumanesociety.org
651-788-4668

Kathy Mock, Chief Government Affairs and Community Engagement Officer
kmock@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1585

Molly Tlas, Executive Assistant to the President and CEO
mtlas@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2250

Behavior and Training, Boarding

Mary Pitzen, Community Program Manager
mpitzen@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2253

Brand (Marketing and Communications)

Paul Sorenson, Director of Brand and Communications
psorenson@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2211

Maggie Flanagan, Digital Marketing Strategist
mflanagan@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2251

Shanna Haugland, Marketing and Creative Services Strategist
shaugland@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1571

Carrie Libera, Content and Media Strategist
clibera@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4527

Zach Nugent, Content and Media Producer
znugent@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2207

Community Engagement and Humane Education

Dave Garrity, Director of Community Engagement
(For marketing and communications, see Brand)
dgarrity@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4814

Amanda Hatling, Community Outreach and Humane Education Manager
ahatling@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4818

Finance

Eileen Lay, Chief Operating and Financial Officer
elay@animalhumanesociety.org
651-788-4668

Patty Aga, Controller
paga@animalhumanesociety.org
651-788-4680

Government Affairs

Kathy Mock, Chief Government Affairs and Community Engagement Officer
kmock@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1585

Human Resources

Jacey Cassem, Director of Human Resources
jcassem@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1588

Humane Investigations

Keith Streff, Humane Agent
kstreff@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2236 (office)
612-747-4168 (mobile)

Wade Hanson, Humane Agent
whanson@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1570 (office)
651-226-5235 (mobile)

Kindest Cut

Kathie Johnson, Director of Kindest Cut
kjohnson@animalhumanesociety.org
651-788-4650

Philanthropy

Meghan Bethke, Philanthropy Advisor
mbethke@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1576

Breanna Cowan, Corporate Philanthropy Advisor
bcowan@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2214

Jessica Mehlhoff, Advancement Operations Strategist
jmehlhoff@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4524

Melissa Peacock, Planned Giving Advisor
mpeacock@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1575

Mary Nelson Peasley, Annual Giving Strategist
mnelsonpeasley@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4865

Alison Schneider, Associate Planned Giving Advisor
aschneider@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4809

Sally Thornton, Philanthropy Advisor
sthornton@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1587

Shelter Services

Anne Johnson, Director of Shelter Services
ajohnson@animalhumanesociety.org
651-788-4640

Pam Haryn, Shelter Services Manager
pharyn@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-1580

Lori Grode, St. Paul Site Manger
lgrode@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4874

Patrick Krienke, Buffalo Site Manger
pkrienke@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4874

Anne Lally-Rose, Golden Valley Site Manger
alally@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4874

Dawn Mathews-Wilhemy, Woodbury Site Manager
dmathews@animalhumanesociety.org
651-788-4675

Stacy McDonald, Coon Rapids Site Manager
smcdonald@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4854

Special Events

Alexandria Moeller, Events Producer
amoeller@animalhumanesociety.org
763-432-4865

Veterinary Services

Graham Brayshaw, Director of Veterinary Services
gbrayshaw@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2224

Paula Zukoff, Behavior Modification and Rehabilitation Manager
pzukoff@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2216

Volunteer Services

Maggie Jacoby, Volunteer Services Manager
mjacoby@animalhumanesociety.org
763-489-2205